Eating for health

Here’s a quick update on my current health status with my medication.

Pre-paleo/primal meds (per day):

  • 6 10mg Zyrtec
  • 2 50mg Metropolol
  • 1 40mg Lisinopril
  • 1 40mg Pantoprazole
  • 1 50mg Sertraline
  • 2 150mg Zantac

Current meds:

  • 2 10mg Zyrtec
  • 2 50mg Metropolol
  • 2 150mg Zantac

As you can see, my overall health has improved enough for me to be able to drop my antidipressant, the Pantoprazole, a typical acid reducer for my stomach, the Lisinopril for my High Blood Pressure, and 4 of my daily Zyrtec to control my hives.  Amazingly, my Chronic Urticaria has slowed down immensely since starting this diet.  Makes sense with the reduced toxins and garbage, and increased anti-inflammitory omega-3’s in my diet.  I honestly think I have a damaged gut, and it’s liking the sugar break, which is allowing my immune system to get stronger.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

